Our Mission

“To promote health and fitness, education, cultural awareness and community involvement by organizing athletic and community programs and events.”

The Los Angeles Firecracker Run Committee, Inc. (LACFRC, Inc.) is a community-based, 501(c)(3) non-profit organization with a non-salaried group of volunteers who donate their time and energies to organize and stage an annual run/walk and bike rides event and to promote activities beneficial to the Los Angeles Chinatown community. The “Firecracker Run” is recognized as one of the best organized events in the running community. For 38 years, the event remains participant-oriented; to make his/her participation as memorable and enjoyable as possible.

Event Beneficiaries

Since its inception, the L.A. Chinatown Firecracker Run Committee, Inc. (LACFRC) has contributed over $500,000 to local elementary schools and non-profit community organizations providing service and programs to benefit the community. The beneficiaries include: Firecracker’s Need2Read, Run/Don’t Walk, Firecracker Fund and non-profit community organizations, elementary schools including the Alpine Recreation Center, Alpine Striders, Asian American Tutorial Project, Central City Action Committee, Chinese Historical Society of So. California, Chinatown Senior Citizens Service Center, Chinese Confucius Language School, Friends of the Chinatown Library, Chinatown Teen Post and Chinatown Service Center, Castelar, Solano, Ann St., Logan St., Schools.

If you’d like to assist, please contact us: (818) 925-8434 or info@firecracker10k.org.

Board of Directors

  • Wilson Gee – President
  • Peter Chow
  • Edmund Soohoo
  • Dennis Wong
  • Rose Burton
  • Wing Ho

Race Director

  • Jeanne Tong

Assistant Race Director

  • Frank Yan

Bike Ride Co-Directors

  • Albert Leung
  • Sam Wong

Committee Chairs

  • Andrew Kwong – Medals
  • Bryan Yue – Kiddie Run
  • Cathy Lee – Expo Booths
  • Christopher Louie – Marketing
  • Frank Yan – Logistics
  • Greg Kimura – Race Course
  • Ivy Cheng – Graphics
  • Jean Ho – Volunteers
  • Katy Murakami – Entertainment
  • Maria Lee – Goodie Bag
  • Raymond Su – Finance
  • Susan Bobadilla – Refreshments

Race Committee

  • Bob Gin
  • Christine Pham
  • Elvis Tran
  • Janet Mah
  • Jeff Lim
  • Jeffrey Yue
  • Jerome Tong
  • Jessica Tam
  • Jimmy Kwan
  • Justin Nim
  • Larry Quan
  • Lawrence Loo
  • Leland Mah
  • Linda Lam
  • Linda Lui
  • Mae Murakami
  • Mark Lim
  • Randy Foon
  • Robert Duncan
  • Ted Liu
  • Wayne Huynh

Advisory Committee

  • Daisy Leung-Finance
  • Ken Choi-Legal
  • Bryan Morelock-Emergency Management